Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Hamlin

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Hamlin

5 out of 5 (53 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Adam Austin

Adam Austin

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE RECEIVED FROM JOHN HAMLIN"
Profile photo of Rocio González (Chio)

Rocio González (Chio)

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is that guy you want excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Nancy Ritter

Nancy Ritter

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Wonderful experience!! A great business that supports our local students and schools! Thank you to Judy Jones and John Hamlin!!!"
Profile photo of Madison Arroyo

Madison Arroyo

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents at this office are so nice and human. Mr John and Ms. Edith were so lovely understanding whilw helping me along my first renters polocy, I'm definitely coming back for any other services I might need."
Profile photo of Blake King

Blake King

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need the things you care for properly taken care of, give John a call. He walked me through every step of the insurance process to ensure I got the policy that fit my needs. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Tara Cortopassi

Tara Cortopassi

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly! Looking forward to moving to our new town!"
Profile photo of Dannikah

Dannikah

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Hamlin was by far the best agent I have EVER worked with. Extremely personable, understanding, and incredibly professional. Explained everything in detail and helped get us the best coverage. Thank you so much John. Look forward to working with you in the future."
Profile photo of Cleta Platt

Cleta Platt

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Judy helped us insure our home in Sylva. We had a quote and were ready to be insured in just a few hours. When insuring a home, there are a lot of factors to consider and Judy did a great job explaining all of the details. I highly recommend John Hamlin State Farm. Easiest insurance experience I have ever had."
Profile photo of Candy Wood

Candy Wood

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very please with Mr. Hamlin's prompt response. He was very knowledgable and helped us tremendously with understanding our new poilcy. I should also add that he saved my elderly mom quite a bit of money. We appreciated your help John."
Profile photo of Nancy Yerga Gasbarro

Nancy Yerga Gasbarro

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is responsive, dependable and professional. Easy process for switching over to State Farm - all done over the phone! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Brittney Nolan

Brittney Nolan

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very impressed with John and his staff, Daniel & Edith. We have our home and several autos insured through his agency. We just transferred ownership of one of the vehicles over to our 21 yr old daughter who just recently graduated from college. They made the transition to her own policy seamless and took the time to explain everything to her. Excellent service! overall"
Profile photo of Caleb Phillips

Caleb Phillips

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"John has been a great insurance partner! I say partner because when we have an issue, whether it be a cracked windshield or busted pipe etc. He's been on it and always taken great care of us. I never have to worry whether or not something will be covered because I know John's got us!"
Profile photo of Ralph Puthota

Ralph Puthota

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was very professional and helpful. Will certainly be using him in the future and referring him to others."
Profile photo of Mark Halter

Mark Halter

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Judy Jones was very helpful. I could not ask for better service and help with setting up my new insurance with State Farm. I look forward to having my new insurance with State Farm. Thank you"
Profile photo of Tatiana Mihaita

Tatiana Mihaita

January 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Miss Judy Jones helped me seamlessly switch my plan when I moved to North Carolina. She was extremely quick and friendly in answering all my questions. Mr. Hamlin was also friendly and answered non-insurance related questions to help me settle better into the area."
Profile photo of Emma Williams

Emma Williams

December 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful and always on top of things."
Profile photo of Jim Gray

Jim Gray

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"John Hamlin's State Farm office has been extremely responsive and professional in all our contacts. John and his office manager, Judy, have always been there to offer advice and help. We have never had a better insurance agent for our home, vehicles and umbrella policy. If you want personal, small town, friendly service - go to John Hamlin State Farm."
Profile photo of Kortney Jeffries

Kortney Jeffries

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and very well mannered and helpful I saved a lot of money today thanks to this guy !!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Jessica Hovis

Jessica Hovis

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm has always been amazing and had lowest rate quotes from all 5 competitors we called. However; John Hamlin from the Franklin NC office is absolutely awesome. Very friendly and helpful. He remembers his clients enough to even ask how kids/family is doing and everything. Great conversations. So even as my husband and I have moved 3 hours away from Franklin, we refused to changed agents. He still takes great care of us, even with the distance."
Profile photo of Diana New

Diana New

September 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wouldn't look anywhere else for auto insurance. Was super helpful in helping me get everything together and straightened out after my car was totaled, when I had no idea what to do, or what steps I needed to take-- and once everything was settled, it was a breeze getting the insurance for my new car set up with the best deals and features, so I can drive in peace knowing my new dream car is taken care of."
Profile photo of Justin Stanley

Justin Stanley

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Cheapest Insurance rates your find in town"
Profile photo of Samuel Crabtree

Samuel Crabtree

August 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"John was very easy and efficient to work with and I would highly recommend him."
Profile photo of Barry Stewart

Barry Stewart

May 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent Servive. God Bless"
Profile photo of marilyn jhoana

marilyn jhoana

March 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"John was super great and easy to work with. He helped me find a great price for what I needed and explained just exactly what i was going to be paying for. Thank you for being such great help!"
Profile photo of Valerie Thomas

Valerie Thomas

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"John Hamlin at State Farm in Franklin is absolutely awesome! He’s patient, caring and extremely thorough. Very quick to return calls and emails. Very knowledgeable and someone I don’t hesitate to refer friends and clients to."