Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Hamlin

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Hamlin

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rachele Alberalla

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Mr. Hamlin and his team we’re absolutely fantastic! I was entirely new to the whole process, and Mr. Hamlin and Ms. Judy walked me through everything and patiently answered all my newbie questions. Most importantly, they didn’t make me feel stupid for not knowing what I was doing and didn’t take advantage of me for it! Highly recommended if you’re looking for an agent who will take care of everything for you and do all they can to get you the best rate."

Jon Tharp

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have worked with many insurance agents in my industry and Mr. Hamlin and his team go above and beyond for their clients. I highly recommend them for any insurance needs you and your family need."

Tracy Austin

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was super responsive in assisting in my auto policy needs. He took the time to explain the options out there and pros versus cons, while still being personable and engaging. The process was easy and completed over the phone. I look forward to bundling my homeowner’s and life insurance policies with him in the future. Highly recommended!"

Caitlin Wood

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"You won't regret getting this team involved. Ever since Day 1, John Hamlin and his team have provided the best service I could possibly ask for. They are punctual, personable, knowledgeable, patient, and fast. If you need something done, it will be done that day. Also, if you need to talk specifically to John, that is never an issue. He will make himself available to answer all of your questions and is always very enthusiastic. I have always been super impressed with this business. Thank you so much for everything John! Member since 2017."

M D

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team were super helpful and answered all my questions concerning my policy. Easy to get ahold of and just kind overall people."

c maze

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called Joh Hamlin State Farm and needs a quote for renters insurance and trust me he was fast and very reliable…the quote took less than 20 mins. So if u are in need of a fast reliable quote for any type of insurance give him a call you won’t be disappointed…Thanks John"

Craig Duncan

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"John’s team is great! Love the knowledgeable assistance and great personal price plan. You guys rock!"

Adam Austin

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE RECEIVED FROM JOHN HAMLIN"

Rocio González (Chio)

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is that guy you want excellent customer service."

Nancy Ritter

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Wonderful experience!! A great business that supports our local students and schools! Thank you to Judy Jones and John Hamlin!!!"

Madison Arroyo

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents at this office are so nice and human. Mr John and Ms. Edith were so lovely understanding whilw helping me along my first renters polocy, I'm definitely coming back for any other services I might need."

Blake King

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need the things you care for properly taken care of, give John a call. He walked me through every step of the insurance process to ensure I got the policy that fit my needs. Highly recommended"

Tara Cortopassi

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly! Looking forward to moving to our new town!"

Dannikah

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Hamlin was by far the best agent I have EVER worked with. Extremely personable, understanding, and incredibly professional. Explained everything in detail and helped get us the best coverage. Thank you so much John. Look forward to working with you in the future."

Cleta Platt

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Judy helped us insure our home in Sylva. We had a quote and were ready to be insured in just a few hours. When insuring a home, there are a lot of factors to consider and Judy did a great job explaining all of the details. I highly recommend John Hamlin State Farm. Easiest insurance experience I have ever had."

Candy Wood

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very please with Mr. Hamlin's prompt response. He was very knowledgable and helped us tremendously with understanding our new poilcy. I should also add that he saved my elderly mom quite a bit of money. We appreciated your help John."

Nancy Yerga Gasbarro

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"John is responsive, dependable and professional. Easy process for switching over to State Farm - all done over the phone! Highly recommend!"

Brittney Nolan

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very impressed with John and his staff, Daniel & Edith. We have our home and several autos insured through his agency. We just transferred ownership of one of the vehicles over to our 21 yr old daughter who just recently graduated from college. They made the transition to her own policy seamless and took the time to explain everything to her. Excellent service! overall"

Caleb Phillips

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"John has been a great insurance partner! I say partner because when we have an issue, whether it be a cracked windshield or busted pipe etc. He's been on it and always taken great care of us. I never have to worry whether or not something will be covered because I know John's got us!"

Ralph Puthota

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"John was very professional and helpful. Will certainly be using him in the future and referring him to others."

Mark Halter

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Judy Jones was very helpful. I could not ask for better service and help with setting up my new insurance with State Farm. I look forward to having my new insurance with State Farm. Thank you"

Tatiana Mihaita

January 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Miss Judy Jones helped me seamlessly switch my plan when I moved to North Carolina. She was extremely quick and friendly in answering all my questions. Mr. Hamlin was also friendly and answered non-insurance related questions to help me settle better into the area."

Emma Williams

December 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful and always on top of things."

Jim Gray

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"John Hamlin's State Farm office has been extremely responsive and professional in all our contacts. John and his office manager, Judy, have always been there to offer advice and help. We have never had a better insurance agent for our home, vehicles and umbrella policy. If you want personal, small town, friendly service - go to John Hamlin State Farm."

Kortney Jeffries

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional and very well mannered and helpful I saved a lot of money today thanks to this guy !!!!!!!"